D·PARK Mobile App Terms of Use 

 

1. General

Discovery Park Commercial Services Limited (“DPCSL”) is the owner, operator and personal data owner of the “D·PARK” Mobile App (“the App”). By installing the App on your mobile device(s), you agree to be bound by the HK “D·PARK” App Terms of Use & Privacy Policy (“these Terms”).

 

2. DP Club Program Terms and Conditions

The DP Club Program Terms and Conditions  (“DP Club T&C”) and DP Club Personal Information Collection Statement shall continue to apply to DP Club Members (as defined under the DP Club T&C) who have installed the App. You can view the DP Club T&C and DP Club Personal Information Collection Statement at DP Club’s website at https://www.dpark.com.hk/ (“D·PARK Website”).

 

3. Features and Functions of the App

 

3.1 The App is available for the public to install, but only DP Club Members may log in and access the members-only features including but not limited to those listed below with their DP Club login and password:

  1. To act as an e-membership card;
  2. To update DP Club Member’s personal information through the App;
  3. To view DP Club Member’s DP Club Points (as defined under the DP Club T&C) earning and redemption records;
  4. To register DP Club Points with the App; and
  5. To view and to be informed of DP Club promotions and offers highlights
  6. To purchase tickets for event(s)

 

3.2 Technologies - DPCSL will use and/or adopt technologies of any kind whatsoever whether now known or later developed which would collect / identify certain information about your mobile device including but not limited to equipment identifier, device type / manufacturer, Internet Protocol (IP) address, operating system type and version, network type, wireless carrier / operator. DPCSL will use these information in the aggregate to improve our products and services and to provide the most effective App services in different locations, devices, connectivity and situation. DPCSL will also use these information to provide the push functions of the App or any other functions of any kind whatsoever whether now known or later developed and/or deems fit or applicable by DPCSL including but not limited to the following:- (a) All App users (DP Club Members or not) will receive general / non-customized messages in relation to DPCSL’s shopping malls, products and services. (b) App users who are DP Club Members will receive additional general messages receivable by and pertaining to DP Club Members only. (c) App users who are DP Club Members may further receive personalized messages in accordance with the spending habits or interests of a specific DP Club Member.

 

3.3 DPCSL will only send messages to App users provided that the App user has consented to the use of his/her personal data for direct marketing purpose. App users can also opt out from receiving direct marketing messages from the App by changing the setting in the mobile device or contacting DPCSL’s Personal Data Privacy Officer by reference to paragraph 5.5 below.

 

4. Intellectual Property Right

 

4.1 All contents of the App, such as text, graphics, images, photos, logos, trademarks, button icons, hyperlinks, audio, video, data and software (“App Contents”), are the property of DPCSL  and are protected by laws governing intellectual property interests applicable to Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“Hong Kong IP Laws”) as is the case for the compilation (meaning the collection, arrangement, and assembly) of App Contents on the App which is  DPCSL ’s exclusive property. Except for your own private personal non-commercial use, you are not allowed to copy, reproduce, alter, modify, create any derivative works, or to publicly display any App Contents without the prior express written consent from  DPCSL. If you wish to use App Contents provided on the App, please submit your enquiries or requests to  DPCSL’s Personal Data Privacy Officer by reference to paragraph 5.5 below.

 

4.2 If you violate this clause and/or Hong Kong IP Laws,  DPCSL reserves the right to revoke its permission to use the App in addition to exercising any rights available or reserved under the Hong Kong IP laws. Further, you must also destroy any copies you have made of the contents of the App immediately or deal with the same in accordance with  DPCSL’s directions or instructions. If you have any doubt on whether your work has been copied from and used on the App in a way that constitutes copyright infringement, please contact  DPCSL’s Personal Data Privacy Officer by reference to paragraph 5.5 below.

 

5. Personal Data Protection

 

5.1  DPCSL commits to protect the privacy of your personal data and information. In order to provide services to you and facilitate the operation of the App,  DPCSL gathers certain personal information that you provide to  DPCSL through the App.  DPCSL will deal with all personal data it has obtained in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) of the Laws of Hong Kong, the Privacy Policy and Personal Data Collection Statement of  DPCSL. Please refer to  DPCSL’s Privacy Policy Statement and Personal Information Collection Statement which set forth  DPCSL’s policies for the collection, usage and disclosure of personal data obtained from the App.

 

5.2 Purpose and Use - The personal data collected from an App User by  DPCSL will be used for daily operation; administration of membership accounts and records; research and development; advertising, marketing, public relations and direct marketing (including joint marketing); communicating news and information; identification; processing of purchase orders; provision of goods, services, benefits, offers and promotions or others tailored to needs; fundraising; information and database administration; and other purposes in connection with or incidental to the aforesaid. Furthermore,  DPCSL will use your personal information (e.g. your name, telephone number, mailing address, email address and physical location) for direct marketing of our events, services and products that you may be interested in, but DPCSL  cannot so use your personal data without your consent. Should you find the use of your personal information unacceptable, please indicate your objection by ticking the box at the bottom of these Terms.

 

5.3 Transfer and Disclosure -  DPCSL may share the personal data with or transfer the same to any third parties (within Hong Kong or Mainland China), including but not limited to K11 Group Limited and New World Development Company Limited, Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Limited, their respective holding companies, associated companies, fellow subsidiaries and any company in which any of the above has any interest (collectively “New World Group”) and the business associates, partners, agents, contractors, suppliers and providers of DPCSL for the purposes specified in sub-clause 2 of this clause.

 

5.4 Access and Correction of Information – A Member may:

(a) access and modify his/her personal data held by  DPCSL (if any) by logging in the Members-only features of the App; or

(b) access and modify his/her personal data through DPCSL  and  DPCSL may charge a reasonable fee for processing a data access request of a Member.

5.5 Enquiries - If a Member has any questions or wishes to access or correct his/her personal data held by DPCSL, please contact  DPCSL’s Personal Data Privacy Officer at:

 

Discovery Park Commercial Services Limited 4th Floor, Tsim Sha Tsui Centre,

66 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East,

Kowloon, Hong Kong

 

Attention:

Legal Department

Personal Data Privacy Officer

(Marked Confidential)

 

5.6 Security - The physical records of the personal data of a Member will be stored in secured places with restricted access. The electronic records of the personal data of a Member will be stored in the servers of  DPCSL located in secured places. Only authorized personnel of DPCSL will have access to these records and servers.

 

6. Availability

6.1 This App is available to mobile devices running Apple iOS and Android OS operating systems.  DPCSL will use reasonable efforts to enable availability of the App at all times. You acknowledge that functions and features of the App will only be available when your mobile device is connected to the Internet, mobile networks, WiFi and/or bluetooth network. Accordingly, the quality and availability of the App may be affected by factors outside DPCSL’s reasonable control.

 

6.2 DPCSL and the New World Group of companies, officers, employees, agent, or sub-contractors do not accept any responsibility whatsoever for unavailability of the App, or any difficulty or inability to download, upload or access content or any other communication system failure which may result in the App being unavailable.

 

6.3 DPCSL will not be responsible for any support or maintenance of the App.

 

7. System Requirements

7.1 In order to use the App, a compatible mobile device, such as mobile phone, ipad, or tablet computer, access to the Internet, WiFi and bluetooth are required. Your mobile device should also fulfill the necessary Software Requirements.

 

7.2 Language support: English, Traditional Chinese and Simplified Chinese

 

7.3 The version of the App software may be upgraded from time to time to facilitate App users’ experience and to provide new functions, features and services.

 

8. Governing Law

These Terms shall be governed by the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“HKSAR”) and shall be subject to non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of HKSAR.

 

9. Termination of Use

DPCSL may terminate the use of the App at any time. When DPCSL exercises its right of termination, the rights and licenses granted to App users herein shall terminate and App users must cease any use of the App.

 

10. Exclusion of Liability

 

10.1 In no events shall DPCSL and the New World Group of companies, its or their officers, employees and/or agents be responsible to you for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, punitive, exemplary or consequential loss or damage whatsoever arising out of your use or access to the App (including information and material contained therein) whether based on warranty, contract, tort or product liability.

 

10.2 DPCSL shall not be liable to you for any damage or alteration to your electronic equipment including but not limited to computer equipment, mobile device or iPad or tablet as a result of the installation or use of the App.

 

10.3 Nothing in these terms shall exclude or limit the liability of DPCSL or the New World Group of companies for death or personal injury caused by negligence or any liability caused by fraud or fraudulent misrepresentation or any other liability which cannot be excluded or limited under the laws of HKSAR.

 

10.4 Except as required by the laws of HKSAR, this exclusion of liability clause shall take effect to the fullest extent. DPCSL and the New World Group of companies reserve all rights that are not expressly covered in these Terms.

 

11. Miscellaneous

 

11.1 Right to Transfer – DPCSL is entitled to transfer, assign, charge, sub-contract or otherwise dispose of any of the rights or obligations under these Terms and the App on such terms and conditions as DPCSL may at its sole discretion think fit at any time without any prior notice to the Member.

 

11.2 Right to Amend - DPCSL is entitled to revise and amend these Terms from time to time without any prior notice.

 

11.3 Right to Interpret - The right to interpret these Terms is vested in DPCSL. In case of any disputes, the decision of DPCSL shall be final and binding on all parties concerned.

 

11.4 English Version Prevails - These Terms are written in English. In case of discrepancies between the English version and any translation of these Terms, the English version prevails.

 

11.5 Entire Agreement - These Terms and any provisions or documents expressly referred to herein constitute the entire agreement between DPCSL and an App user (including a Member and non-member) and supersede all previous discussions, correspondence, negotiations, previous arrangement, understanding or agreement between DPCSL and an App user relating to the subject matter.

 

Updated: 3 October 2019

D·PARK香港流動應用程式使用條款

 

1. 總則

 

愉景新城商業服務有限公司(以下簡稱「DPCSL 」)是DPCSL香港流動應用程式(以下簡稱「本應用程式」)的所有者、營運商及個人資料擁有者。在流動裝置上安裝本應用程式,即代表您同意接受香港「D·PARK流動應用程式」使用條款及私隱政策(以下簡稱「此等條款」)約束。

 

2. DP Club獎賞計劃條款及細則

 

DP Club獎賞計劃條款及細則(以下簡稱「DP Club 條款及細則」)及DP Club個人資料收集聲明應持續適用於已安裝本應用程式的DP Club會員(如DP Club條款及細則中所定義)。您可在D·PARK的網站https://www.dpark.com.hk/(以下簡稱「DP Club網站」)瀏覽DP Club條款及細則及DP Club個人資料收集聲明。

 

3. 本應用程式的特點及功能

 

3.1 本應用程式可供公眾安裝,但會員專屬功能只供DP Club會員透過其帳戶輸入密碼登入使用,包括但不限於下列功能:

  1. 用作電子會員卡;
  2. 透過本應用程式更新DP Club會員的個人資料;
  3. 查看DP Club會員的DP Club積分(如DP Club條款及細則中所定義)獲取及兌換記錄;
  4. 使用本應用程式登記DP Club積分;
  5. 查看及接收DP Club推廣及優惠焦點;
  6. 購買活動門票。

 

3.2技術 –DPCSL 將使用及/或採用任何類型的技術,無論是任何已知的或以後開發的,收集/識別關於您流動裝置的資料,包括但不限於某些器材識別的信息、裝置類型/製造商、網際網絡協定(IP)地址、操作系統的類型及版本、網絡類型、無線營運商/操作商。DPCSL 將使用這些信息在整體上改善我們的產品及服務,並在不同的地點、設備、連接及情況提供最有效的本應用程式服務。 DPCSL 亦將使用這些信息來提供本應用程式的推送功能服務或,無論是任何現在已知的或以後開發的及/或DPCSL認為合適或適用的其它任何類型之功能,包括但不限於:(a) 所有應用程式用戶(無論是否KLUB 11會員)將接收與DPCSL 的購物中心、產品及服務有關的一般訊息/非自訂訊息;(b) 同時為DP Club會員之本應用程式用戶將接收屬於僅與DP Club會員有關的一般附加訊息;(c) 同時為DP Club會員之本應用程式用戶更可進一步按特定DP Club會員的消費習慣或興趣接收個人化推廣訊息。

 

3.3 只有在應用程式用戶同意將其個人資料用於直接促銷時,DPCSL 才會向他們發送訊息。應用程式用戶也可以更改其流動裝置的設定或聯絡DPCSL的個人資料私隱主任(聯絡資料參見下面的第5.5條),選擇不再從本應用程式接收直接促銷訊息。

 

4. 知識產權

 

4.1 本應用程式的所有內容,如文字、圖形、影像、照片、圖示、商標、按鈕標誌、超連結、音頻、影片、資料及軟件(以下簡稱「應用程式內容」),均屬於DPCSL 的財產,並受香港特別行政區的知識產權相關法律(以下簡稱「香港知識產權法律」)保護,就如同編輯(包括收集、整理、彙編)於本應用程式上的應用程式內容一樣,均屬於DPCSL之專有財產。除了僅用於自己私人/個人的非商業用途外,在未經DPCSL 事先明確的書面許可的情況下,您不得影印、複製、修改或改動任何應用程式內容,或以任何應用程式內容創作任何衍生作品,或公開展示任何應用程式內容。如您希望使用本應用程式所提供的內容,請向DPCSL個人資料私隱主任(聯絡資料參見下面的第5.5條)提交您的查詢或請求。

 

4.2 如您違反了本條款及/或香港知識產權法律,DPCSL 除行使其依照香港知識產權法律所擁有或保留的權利之外,亦保留撤銷本應用程式使用許可的權利。此外,您必須立即銷毀您根據本應用程式內容製作的任何複製品,或者按照DPCSL的指示或命令處理這些複製品。如果您不清楚您的作品是否複製了本應用程式及其使用是否構成侵權,請聯繫DPCSL個人資料私隱主任(聯絡資料參見下面的第5.5條)。

 

5. 個人資料保護

 

5.1 DPCSL承諾保護您的個人資料及私隱。為向您提供服務並方便本應用程式運行,DPCSL會透過本應用程式向您收集某些個人資料。DPCSL 將依照《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)及DPCSL 的《私隱政策》和《個人資料收集聲明》處理所獲得的所有個人資料。請參閱DPCSL的《私隱政策》及《個人資料收集聲明》,它們規定了DPCSL關於收集、使用及披露從本應用程式獲得的個人資料的政策。

 

5.2 目的及用途 – DPCSL從應用程式用戶處收集的個人資料將用於日常經營;會員帳戶及記錄的管理;研究及開發;廣告、營銷、公關及直接促銷(包括聯合營銷);新聞及資訊發佈;身份鑒定;處理訂單;提供商品、服務、權益、優惠、推廣活動或其他按需要定制的服務;籌款;資訊及資料庫管理;以及與上述用途有關或上述用途附帶的其他用途。此外,DPCSL 將使用您的個人資料(例如,您的姓名、電話號碼、郵寄地址、電郵地址及實際位置)對您可能感興趣的DPCSL活動、服務及產品進行直接促銷,然而DPCSL 不能在未經您許可的情況下使用您的個人資料。如您發現您的個人資料的使用不可接受,請勾選此等條款底部的方格以示不同意。

 

5.3 轉移及披露 – DPCSL 可因本條款第2項子條款所述之目的與任何第三方(於香港或中國內地境內)共用或向其轉移您的個人資料,包括但不限於K11 Group Limited、新世界發展有限公司、周大福珠寶集團有限公司,及其各自的控股公司、聯營公司、同系附屬公司和上述任何公司擁有權益的任何其他公司(統稱為「新世界集團」),以及DPCSL 之商業關聯公司、合作夥伴、代理商、承包商、供應商及提供者。

 

5.4 資訊的查閱及更改 – 會員可以:
(a) 透過登入本應用程式的會員專屬功能,查閱及修改儲存於DPCSL 的個人資料(如有);或
(b) 透過DPCSL 查閱及修改其個人資料,DPCSL 可能因處理會員查閱資料要求而收取合理的手續費。

5.5 查詢 – 如會員有任何疑問,或者希望查閱或更改其儲存於DPCSL的個人資料,請致函DPCSL 個人資料私隱主任,聯絡資料如下:

愉景新城商業服務有限公司
香港九龍尖沙咀麼地道66號尖沙咀中心4樓

 

致:法律部
個人資料私隱主任 收
(信封上請註明「密件」)

 

5.6 安全 – 會員個人資料的實體記錄將儲存在有存取限制的安全地點。會員個人資料的電子記錄將儲存在位於安全地點的DPCSL伺服器中。只有經DPCSL授權的人員才能接觸到這些記錄及伺服器。

 

6. 可用性

6.1 本應用程式可用於運行蘋果iOS及安卓作業系統的流動裝置。DPCSL 將透過合理的努力支援本應用程式在任何時間的可用性。您同意本應用程式的功能僅在您的流動裝置連接到互聯網、流動網絡、WiFi及/或藍牙網絡時方可使用。因此,本應用程式的品質及可用性可能受到DPCSL 無法合理控制的外部因素影響。

 

6.2對於本應用程式無法使用、難以或無法下載、上傳或存取內容的情況或可能造成本應用程式無法使用的任何其他通訊系統故障,DPCSL及新世界集團的公司、人員、員工、代理商或分包商概不承擔任何責任。

 

6.3 DPCSL不負責本應用程式的支援或維護。

 

7. 系統要求

7.1 如要使用本應用程式,您應自備一部相容的流動裝置(如手機、iPad或平板電腦)、並需要連接互聯網設施、WiFi及藍牙裝置。您的流動裝置並應符合軟件必需要求。

 

7.2 支援的語言:英語、繁體中文及簡體中文。

 

7.3 本應用程式的軟件版本可能隨時升級,以提升用戶體驗並提供新功能、新特點及新服務。

 

8. 適用法律

此等條款應受香港特別行政區(以下簡稱「香港」)法律管轄,且服從香港法院的非專屬管轄權。

 

9. 終止使用

DPCSL 可隨時終止本應用程式的使用。當DPCSL 行使其終止使用權時,在此授予應用程式用戶的權利及許可將被終止 ,應用程式用戶並不得再將本應用程式用於任何用途。

 

10. 免責

 

10.1 對於因使用或存取本應用程式(包括其包含的資訊及材料)而遭受的任何直接、間接、附帶性、特殊性、懲罰性、懲戒性或相應性損失或損害,無論是根據任何保證、合同、侵權責任或產品責任,DPCSL 及新世界集團公司、人員、員工及/或代理商概不負責。

 

10.2 對於您的電子設備(包括但不限於電腦設備、流動裝置、iPad及平板電腦)因安裝或使用本應用程式而受到的任何損壞或篡改,DPCSL概不負責。

 

10.3 此等條款不應免除或限定DPCSL 或新世界集團公司對於因疏忽導致的死亡或人身傷害事故的責任、因欺詐或欺騙性不實陳述產生的任何責任或根據香港法律不能免除或限定的任何其他責任。

 

10.4 除非香港法律另行規定,否則本免責條款應在最大範圍內生效。DPCSL及新世界集團公司保留此等條款未明確規定之所有權利。

 

11. 雜項條款

 

11.1 轉讓權 – DPCSL 有權隨時基於其酌情決定權根據其認為合適的條款及細則轉移、轉讓、抵押、託付、分包或以其他方式處置此等條款及本應用程式項下的任何權利或義務,而不事先通知DP Club會員。

 

11.2 修改權 – DPCSL有權隨時修訂及修改此等條款,而不作事先通知。

 

11.3 解釋權 – DPCSL 擁有此等條款的解釋權。如有任何爭議,DPCSL 的決定應為最終結論,並對所有關聯方具有約束力。

 

11.4 以英文版本為準 – 此等條款以英文書寫。若英文版本與任何翻譯版本有差異,以英文版本為準。

 

11.5 完整協議 – 此等條款及本文明確提及的任何條款或檔案構成了DPCSL與應用程式用戶(包括會員及非會員)之間的完整協議,並取代了DPCSL與應用程式用戶之前關於該主題的所有討論、信函、協商、之前的計劃、理解或協議。

 

更新:2019年10月3日